Calendar

We make every effort to keep our school calendar up-to-date, but if you find inconsistencies or have questions, please let us know! Email communications@thecountryschool.org.

View the 2018-19 Academic Calendar.

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, Feb 24
Mon, Feb 25
Grades 3 and 4: Poetry Recitation SNOW DATE
DeFrancis Gymnasium
Basketball Basketball Varsity Girls vs. Mooreland Hill (Away)
-
Mooreland Hill
Wed, Feb 27
Intermediate Robotics Open Lab Offering
-
Robotics Lab
Mary Poppins Rehearsal (Scenes 6 and 7)
-
DeFrancis Gymnasium
Thu, Feb 28
Grade 8: STEAM Project Walk Through - Mysteries in History
-
Middle School Science Labs and History Room
Mary Poppins Rehearsal (Scenes 10 and 12)
-
DeFrancis Gymnasium
Basketball Basketball Grade 3/4 Coed vs. Hamden Hall (Home)
-
The Country School
Fri, Mar 1
Grade 3: Celebration of Learning
-
3rd grade classroom
Grade 8: STEAM Project Walk Through - Mysteries in History
-
Middle School Science Labs and History Room
Reading Buddies
-
SNOW DATE: MacLane Poetry Finals
DeFrancis Gymnasium
SNOW DATE: Celebrate a Lifetime of Educators
-
Cafe Routier, 1353 Boston Post Rd, Westbrook, CT
Gymnastics Club (Grades K to 4)
-
Music Room
Sun, Mar 3
Mon, Mar 4
Tue, Mar 5
Mary Poppins Rehearsal (Scenes 11 and 13)
-
DeFrancis Gymnasium
Robotics Club (Grades 1 to 3)
-
Science Lab A
Basketball Basketball Grade 3/4 Coed vs. OLM (Home)
-
The Country School
Grade 4: Poetry Cafe
-
Dining Hall
Wed, Mar 6
Grade 5: Etiquette Luncheon
-
Intermediate Wing
Intermediate Robotics Open Lab Offering
-
Robotics Lab
Mary Poppins Rehearsal (Scenes 14 and 15)
-
DeFrancis Gymnasium
Thu, Mar 7
Mary Poppins Rehearsal (Scenes 16 to end)
-
DeFrancis Gymnasium
Fri, Mar 8
Grade 6: Shake, Rattle, and Roll Celebration of Learning
-
Elmore Library and Science Labs
All-School Meeting
-
DeFrancis Gymnasium
Teachers vs 8th Graders Basketball Game
DeFrancis Gymnasium
Sat, Mar 9
MIddle School Model United Nations
-
Kingswood-Oxford School, West Hartford
Girls Coach Girls Run Information Session for Girls in Grade 4
-
Women & Family Life Center, 96 Fair Street, Guilford
Sun, Mar 10
Mon, Mar 11
Owl's Nest Available
-
DeFrancis Gymnasium
Tue, Mar 12
Owl's Nest Available
-
DeFrancis Gymnasium
Wed, Mar 13
Owl's Nest Available
-
DeFrancis Gymnasium
Thu, Mar 14
Owl's Nest Available
-
DeFrancis Gymnasium
Career Fair
-
Daniel Hand High School Dining and Assembly Hall, 286 Green Hill Road, Madison
Fri, Mar 15
Owl's Nest Available
-
DeFrancis Gymnasium
Sat, Mar 16
Minds in Motion Middletown Adult Speaker Series
-
Middletown High School, 200 LaRosa Lane, Middletown (GPS use 680 Newfield St)
Sun, Mar 17
Tue, Mar 19
Community Dining Room
-
30 Harrison Ave # 1, Branford, CT
Sat, Mar 23
Subscribe to Alerts Girls Coach Girls Run
-
History Room
Sun, Mar 31
Tue, Apr 2
Subscribe to Alerts Mary Poppins Rehearsal
-
DeFrancis Gymnasium
Sat, Apr 6