Calendar

We make every effort to keep our school calendar up-to-date, but if you find inconsistencies or have questions, please let us know! Email communications@thecountryschool.org.

View the 2017-2018 Academic Calendar.

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, Apr 29
Mon, Apr 30
Tennis Tennis Varsity A Coed (Home)
-
Frisbee Ultimate Frisbee Coed (Home)
-
Wed, May 2
Grades 5 and 6: Field Trip
-
MET, NYC
Grade 8: Field Trip
-
Eli Whitney Museum, Hamden
Grade 7: Field Trip
-
Wadsworth Atheneum Museum, Hartford
Grade 4: Senior Center Spring Book Club
-
TCS Campus
Intermediate/Advanced Robotics for Grades 4 to 8
-
Duffy/Didiuk STEAM Lab
Young Actors' Workshop
-
Fri, May 4
All School Meeting
-
DeFrancis Gymnasium
Buddy Benches Presentation
Courtyard of if rain, DeFrancis Gymnasium
Grade 1: Field Trip
-
River Quest, Eagle Landing, East Haddam
All-Girls Robotics: 4th to 8th graders (all skill levels)
-
Duffy Didiuk STEAM Lab
Sat, May 5
Sun, May 6
Wed, May 9
Grade 4: Senior Center Spring Book Club
-
TCS Campus
Intermediate/Advanced Robotics for Grades 4 to 8
-
Duffy/Didiuk STEAM Lab
Young Actors' Workshop
-
Thu, May 10
Grade 4: Field Trip
-
State Capitol, Hartford
Baseball Baseball Boys (Home)
-
Fri, May 11
All-Girls Robotics: 4th to 8th graders (all skill levels)
-
Duffy Didiuk STEAM Lab
SSAT Prep Course
-
Sat, May 12
Sun, May 13
Wed, May 16
Grade 2: Field Trip
-
Yale Art Museum
Baseball Baseball Boys (Home)
-
Intermediate/Advanced Robotics for Grades 4 to 8
-
Duffy/Didiuk STEAM Lab
Young Actors' Workshop
-
Thu, May 17
Celebration of the Arts
-
DeFrancis Gymnasium
Fri, May 18
Grade 8: Elmore Independent Research Project Symposium
-
DeFrancis Gymnasium
Reading Buddies
-
Alumni Induction and Distinguished Alumni Award Ceremonies
-
DeFrancis Gymnasium
All-Girls Robotics: 4th to 8th graders (all skill levels)
-
Duffy/Didiuk STEAM Lab
SSAT Prep Course
-
2018 Tennis Classic Jr.
-
DUE TO FORECAST: Madison Racquet and Swim Club, 36 Scotland Road, Madison
Sat, May 19
Adult Point Play Tennis Tournament
-
Madison Racquet and Swim Club (rain location)
Sun, May 20
Tue, May 22
Institutional Advancement Meeting
-
Farmhouse Conference Room
Grades PK and 4: Field Trip
-
Grass Island
Wed, May 23
Grade K: Field Trip
-
Bauer Park Farm
RAIN DATE: Grades PK and 4 Field Trip
-
Grass Island
Grade 8: Independent Research Project Poster Presentation
-
Science and History Rooms
Young Actors' Workshop
-
Thu, May 24
Grade 2: African STEAM Share
-
Burt Family Green (DeFrancis Gymnasium if raining)
Board of Trustees Meeting
-
Fri, May 25
Subscribe to Alerts All School Meeting
-
DeFrancis Gymnasium
Subscribe to Alerts Sports Awards
-
DeFrancis Gymnasium
Sat, May 26