The Country School

ART BOOK MAKING

Expression poetry and creative writing walk together through the folded pages of an accordion style artist book. Students will create paper as well.... This is a very unique open ended artistic experience.

For ages: Students entering Grades 3 - 8

Course offered: June 30 - July 3, 12:30 - 3 p.m.

Fee: $200

Instructor: Stephanie Smelser

Stephanie Smelser, MAE, is an arts educator and STEAM co-coordinator at The Country School. Stephanie uses art as a vehicle to understand and explore other subject areas. Click here to read about some of the work she and her students have done in the school's STEAM Lab, a space dedicate to cross-curricular exploration in science, technology, engineering, the arts, and math.

REGISTER HERE


  • Monday - December 22, 2014
    • No School - Winter Break
    Tuesday - December 23, 2014
    • No School - Winter Break
    Wednesday - December 24, 2014
    • No School - Winter Break
    Thursday - December 25, 2014
    • No School - Winter Break
    Friday - December 26, 2014
    • No School - Winter Break
    Monday - December 29, 2014
    • No School - Winter Break
    Tuesday - December 30, 2014
    • No School - Winter Break
    Wednesday - December 31, 2014
    • No School - Winter Break
  • Thursday - January 1, 2015
    • No School - Winter Break
    Friday - January 2, 2015
    • No School - Winter Break
    Monday - January 5, 2015

TCS Faces

(click on image)

© 2011 The Country School     PreSchool — Grade 8     341 Opening Hill Road     Madison, CT 06443     203 421_ 3113     Contact Us  Privacy  Site Map   facebook    twitter

powered by finalsite